Very Wordless Wednesday

Let us never forget – this will be in our Memories forever!

World Trade Center 9.11.2001

About Pamela Baker

For as long as I can remember, I have always been interested in various crafts. After crocheting for many years, recently I started designing OOAK jewelry pieces, always learning new techniques as I continued. I also have always loved to write, so I look forward to being a part of this Blog as one it's contributors. As a lifelong resident of NY, I am busy with my two shops on Etsy: MagdaleneJewels (OOAK designed jewelry items: Necklace,Bracelets, Earrings,rings): also, MagdaleneKnits (Crocheted & Knitted items for Newborns to Adults) I can also be found on FB, Twitter, Pinterest, Word Press, YouTube. My Blogs are: http://pamelabaker.wordpress.com/wp-admin/users I also intend to bring tutorials to help you develop your Shops more effectively to increase your Views and Sales on the various mediums you may be selling your work on. I am always a convo or email away if you have any specific questions I can help you with.
This entry was posted in All Members, CreateCrochetTeam, GoldenThreadsTeam, My Personal Blog, Photography, Wordless Wednesday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Very Wordless Wednesday

  1. Pamela Baker says:

    Living in NY – I will never forget arriving at work hearing that a plane crashed into the World Trade Center. As it is near JFK airport everyone assumed it was a plane off route. We immediately turned on the TV and it wasn’t until we all saw the 2nd plane fly directly and purposely into the 2nd Trade Center that we new it was something more that we could have imagined. Working in the Stock Market at the time – this affected so many of use as Kantor Fitzgerald and so many other Brokerage forms were in that building which lost so many lives. A few that I knew as neighbors. My brother-in-law worked in Building 3 (I was so afraid to call my sister – but he was ok and got out of his building before the others collasped). All the fire Departments from our area rushed down to help, some never to return. The Market closed immediately – we spent the afternoon sitting on the Shore line in Larchmont NY watching the smoke rising through the skies with the erriest feelings within ourselves – something that is still with us today.

    Like

  2. It must have been terrifying to be there, it was scary when we saw it on the tv.
    I was visiting my mum in a hospice and she was watching the news, I can only assume she thought the world was coming to an end.
    Sadly she lost her fight 5 days later…

    Like

    • Pamela Baker says:

      Tricia – one Tragedy was enough – one that will stay with within us forever; yet to follow it with the Tragedy of losing your mother right after 9/11 – is another tragedy that will stay with your forever.

      Like

Leave a Reply

